Care Notifications are used to alert Staff of overdue Care Items that require their attention. Staff that have been registered for Care Notifications will receive a Notification popup screen upon logging into ALIS. Staff use this screen to Record or Snooze the Care Items.
Recording Care via Notifications
Overdue Care Items can be recorded directly from the Notifications popup.
All care notifications must be actioned before the notifications popup can be closed. This ensures that all overdue care items are either recorded or snoozed as appropriate.
NOTE: If you CAN close the window without resolving the notifications, that is because you have been granted the ability to do so.
- Click Record next to the Care Item.
- A Sidebar will open where you can record the care item. Fill out the pertinent information and click Record Care.
- Optionally, you can select the Float Care box to float the care item forward 24 hours.
- Optionally, you can select the Float Care box to float the care item forward 24 hours.
- Perform these steps for all care items in the list.
- Once all of the care items have been either snoozed or recorded, click Close.
Snoozing Care Notifications
Overdue Care Items can be snoozed directly from the Notifications popup. Snoozing a care item hides it from the list of notifications for the selected period of time.
All care notifications must be actioned before the notifications popup can be closed. This ensures that all overdue care items are either recorded or snoozed as appropriate.
NOTE: If you CAN close the window without resolving the notifications, that is because you have been granted the ability to do so.
- Click the Snooze button next to the Care Item.
- Optionally, all care items can be snoozed at once by clicking the Snooze All button, and selecting for how long you would like to snooze the care items.
- Optionally, all care items can be snoozed at once by clicking the Snooze All button, and selecting for how long you would like to snooze the care items.
- Select in the dropdown the desired amount of time you would like to Snooze the notification.
- The care item will be Snoozed from the list for the amount of time selected.
- Once all of the care items have been either snoozed or recorded, click Close.
To view the list of Snoozed Items, check the Show Snoozed box next to the filters at the top of the notifications popup.