It is possible to readmit moved-out profiles in ALIS. This option is available to anyone with permissions to manage resident move-ins and move-outs.
- Locate the moved out individual via the All Residents page in the Moved Out tab. Click on their name to access their "Moved Out" profile.
- Click the green Readmit button at the top right to start the process.
A popup window will appear with some options to choose from:
-
I made a mistake and need to reverse the move-out.
- This reverts the move-out and keeps the resident profile as-is. Historical occupancy data is preserved but will require a new room assignment.
-
The resident is returning from respite or returning from a short-term leave.
- The profile will be converted to an Applicant. Historical occupancy data is preserved but will require a new room assignment.
- This allows ALIS to keep track of records made during their previous stay separately from their newest stay at your community.
- You will need to review their Compliance Items to verify everything is up to date, and you can keep them in the applicant stage as long as you need to before they physically move back in.
- When they have physically moved back into your community, click the green Move In button and update their move-in dates and room assignment as needed. This will change their Applicant profile to a Current Resident profile, and all scheduled medications and care items will display in Pass Meds and Care Tracking.
- The profile will be converted to an Applicant. Historical occupancy data is preserved but will require a new room assignment.
-
The resident is returning from a long-term leave or move-out.
- A new Applicant profile is created and linked to the existing moved out profile. Copy over selected information.
- This allows ALIS to keep track of records made during their previous stay separately from their newest stay at your community.
- You will need to review their Compliance Items to verify everything is up to date, and you can keep them in the applicant stage as long as you need to before they physically move back in.
- When they have physically moved back into your community, click the green Move In button and update their move-in dates and room assignment as needed. This will change their Applicant profile to a Current Resident profile, and all scheduled medications and care items will display in Pass Meds and Care Tracking.
- A new Applicant profile is created and linked to the existing moved out profile. Copy over selected information.
Choose the appropriate option and click Confirm & Process Readmit.
Notice that the Resident will now have a record of a past stay at your community. This information displays under Resident Profile in the Resident Stays section.
Related articles: