Notifications are used to ensure that action is taken on important events relating to residents, such as missed care items, overdue medications, and resident incidents. Notifications appear upon logging into ALIS.
Accessing Notification Settings
In order to access Notification Settings, your Security Role must have the "View Staff Settings Page" permission.
To access Notification Settings:
- Click the Settings (gear) icon
Enhanced UI:
Legacy UI: - In the Staff section, click Notifications
- You will be directed to the Notification Settings page
This page is separated into three tabs: Community Registration, Staff Registration, and Audit. Configuration will need to occur on both the Community Registration and Staff Registration tabs.
Community Registration
The Community Registration tab is used to Enable (or Disable) the Notifications feature per community.
To Enable Notifications for a particular community, click the Enable button.
Staff Registration
The Staff Registration tab is used to register staff to receive the various Notifications relevant to their role at the community. You may use the various filters along the top of the staff list to filter to specific staff.
To register staff to receive Notifications:
Make sure the staff member has sufficient permissions in order to see notifications.
- Click the Manage button next to the staff member.
- In the menu that appears, click the checkbox next to each notification type for which the Staff will be registered.
- Care notifications will notify the staff member when there are missed or overdue Care Items for residents at their community.
- Medications notifications will notify the staff member when there are missed or overdue medications for residents at their community.
-
Delegations notifications will notify the staff member when tasks have been delegated to them via the Nurse Delegations feature. This is auto-selected when the staff member is assigned a delegation.
- For more information, review How to Enable Nurse Delegations
- The Close notification without snoozing setting determines whether the staff member can close the notification screen without snoozing all the Notifications first.
- Once you have registered the Staff member for their appropriate notifications, click Submit
To register (or unregister) staff in bulk, click the checkboxes next to each Staff Name and click either + Register Staff or - Unregister Staff.
Audit
The Audit tab can be used to view an audit trail of any changed made to Community and Staff registrations. Use the filters along the top of the list to find specific events or changes.
ALIS Assist · AI answers 24/7 in the chat bubble
Customer Support · 888.404.ALIS (2547) | support@go-alis.com